Lucy Jain's Personal Blog

First blog!

I have been thinking about blogging for a while but just havent got round to it. Now I have given up my moderating job in the evenings I have more time to get down to writing about  the things that annoy the hell out of me or the things that make me smile!

I am thinking this will be somewhere for me to get some of my frustrations out, have a wee moan and yet still try to be the diplomatic me. I’ll more than likely end up thinking everything is ok and the world is a good place even though its filled with frustraitingly mental types that get my goat, but it takes all types to make up the population of planet Earth, and what a fantastic planet we are fortunate enough to have evolved into humans in.

This blog isnt going to be somthing to write about my family or friends in,( unless i change my rules which I can because its my blog and i can do what I want with it!) its going to be a little something for me just as moderating the Richard Dawkins forums and the  Rational-skepticism forum was something for me. A me time, not a wife or mum or sister or daughter or friend time. This will be something for me.

If you happen to read it please dont expect brilliant grammar, my spelling is iffy and I have no idea where to stick a semi-colon, please take me as I am. I am truthful, always right try to be diplomatic in arguments (although those I am arguing with would disagree, but they are usually arguing about something that is stupid like whats wrong with homeopathy if they think it works!)

I  would imagine some people I know would think i am opinonated, i disagree. I read factual books that have educated me and made me look at the world from a different stance. I am no intellect by any means, it takes me forever to read my books and I should really read them twice. But from reading I feel I see things differently to some of the people I know well, some think its a complete waste of my time. I feel the only way we can understand what we are is how we came to be. Through reading what evidence we have out there, through science and education.

I can see my future blogs may be vents about those who think this important part of my life is a waste of time, and those who believe in things that my books have educated me to understand is nonsense.

So thats my first blog, who knows what the next one will be.

Me xx

6 responses

  1. Clinton Huxley

    Huzzah!

    June 30, 2010 at 21:55

  2. moar…moar….!!

    June 30, 2010 at 22:08

  3. Steve Payne

    Bravo! May your blog live longer and prosper better than mine ever did!

    June 30, 2010 at 22:56

  4. steve

    well done lucy. still being too tough on yourself though.,we will be reading, the hallies

    July 1, 2010 at 13:20

  5. Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging. Say whatever you want, publish your thoughts, give the blogging community another rational perspective

    July 1, 2010 at 14:50

  6. Thanks peeps!!!!! I have something i am interested in lined up for blog coming soon!!

    July 1, 2010 at 17:10

Leave a Reply

